upcoming events

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more event postings and updates!

ongoing: T-shirts for sale at Blacc Vanilla in Newburgh and Coach Diner benefitting student volunteer work

Saturday, November 10-flapjack fundraiser at Applebee’s in Newburgh

Sunday, November 18–selling handmade jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market

Monday, December 3-ten percent of all sales at 5 Guys in Newburgh will be donated to fund student volunteer work

Friday, December 7-celebration at 2 Alices in Newburgh, sponsored by Mid-Hudson Valley Federal Credit UnionScreen Shot 2018-10-03 at 8.39.43 AM.png

Saturday, December 8-coin drop at ShopRite in Newburgh

Sunday, December 16–selling handmade jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market

Sunday, February 3– Family fun day at the Newburgh Brewing Company complete with trivia, games and prizes

 

 

 

 

 

PAST 2017-18 EVENTS:

Saturday, June 2, 2018– Newburgh Illuminated!!!  Global to Local will be selling jewelry, T-shirts and raffle tickets at this awesome community celebration (and enjoying the live music, food trucks and all-around good vibes).

Saturday May 19 –Excelsior Academy hosts the 1st Annual Newburgh Youth Leadership Summit and Enlightenment Expo at NFA Main Campus

Sunday, April 29 –selling handmade Ecuadorian jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market

Sunday, April 22— Global to Local and other students from Excelsior will be walking in the annual Habitat Walk for Housing.  Join us as we support Habitat in making affordable, safe housing a reality for members of our community!

Sunday, April 15– Family fun day at the Newburgh Brewing Company complete with trivia, games and prizes

March 5-ten percent of all sales at 5 Guys in Newburgh will be donated to fund student volunteer work

Sunday, February 25–selling handmade Ecuadorian jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market; volunteering at Common Ground Farm’s fundraiser and outreach event

Sunday, January 28–selling handmade Ecuadorian jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market

Sunday, January 7–selling handmade Ecuadorian jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market

Monday, December 11-ten percent of all sales at 5 Guys in Newburgh were donated to fund student volunteer work

Sunday, December 10–selling handmade Ecuadorian jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market

Sunday, December 3–selling handmade Ecuadorian jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market

Sunday, November 19–selling handmade Ecuadorian jewelry and raffle tickets at the Beacon Farmers Market

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements